How long the project last

Hi,

I would like to know if playSMS have been used in production on a project, say for your businesses or to support community projects, and for how long your project have been running.

Thanks,
anton

I’ll last until it this forum exist for clarification, bugs are fixed and most important new features are added and/or contributed.

But I feel It’ll last longer for sure. As this is the only one which is truly opensource and updated everyday. Also this is the only application around for sending SMS using multiple gateways, simple web interface and yes with ultimate features which are unbeatable and keeps growing.

Thanks for this great app anton. I and everyone will surely contribute towards growth of this playSMS. :wink:

Regards,
Lucky

1 Like

I have been using it for maybe 5 years now, oldest version 0.9.6 and I am now testing version 1 , currently running about 7 instances some commercial and others community(my local Sports Club). If I get everything working in version 1 its going to be a game changer as I will be able to free up all the separate VPS servers and consolidate them in one big server. This will also mean less connections to my Kannel SMPP server(commercial).
Thanks Anton when playsms becomes commercial I am sure that I will stick will it as we already know it.
Regards
Steven

1 Like

wow, nice knowing that you’re still using it after 5 years :smile:

thanks for the info

btw, are those 7 instances due to playSMS unable to use multiple SMSC (in 0.9.6) ?

anton